Update: Laptop is back!

Yeah my laptop has finally been returned to me after almost a month of waiting. Read on for more information.

Yes after a whole month I finally have my laptop back and now I am ready to use it again.  I always take my laptop to work with me as I prefer using my own computer for my work, and so I am not relying on using the computers at work.

When I turned it on for the first time after getting it back I had to set up Windows 7 again which wasn’t a difficult process and I still have some applications to install on it but it won’t take me too long to do it, I already installed FireFox and Google Drive on there.

As for installing Windows 8 on there I’ve decided not to bother with it as the old Laptop didn’t really benefit from Windows 8 and I have a suspicion that it was Windows 8 that broke it. Instead I’ll just patch the system and customise it with themes like I always do and of course I’ll be getting objectdock back on there too.

I’ve also decided that my desktop PC will be used for tutorials since I have the full version of BBFlashback Pro on there that I got from the company for free. However the laptop will be my daily driver as I can take it to work with me and use it for that purpose.

Why it took so long.

This is Brighthouse we’re talking about here. Remember the desktop PC that I had sent back to them a couple of years ago, same problem in that it took a month.  I wasn’t happy that it took a month to do, but at the end of the day I’m just happy to have a laptop again.  The laptop we sent into Brighthouse got lost so they gave us an identical laptop (same spec and design) which is fine as long as it works.

 

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you all in my next post.

Leave a comment.

