Update: Faster internet?

Hey everyone.  It’s once again time for an update post to let you all know whats going on regarding my content and social networking.  Just so you know that if I disappear for a while you’ll know why.

Fiber optic Broadband

As you’d have guessed from the title, an engineer is supposed to come out an install our new Fiber optic broadband.  What does this mean? Faster internet.   Faster internet means I get more content uploaded and ready quicker, which means I’ll be able to focus on more content and getting that ready for upload.   Now I’m not sure how all this is going to work as I am not a networking guru, and prefer to leave that to people who know what they are doing.

This also means I can get my games download quicker so I can play them.  An example is Buried on Black Ops 2.  I have been meaning to play it, but because the internet in my room has been less than good for the past couple of months, Its taken way to long to download, plus my Xbox now disconnects from Xbox live whenever it feels like.

With this in mind my internet might get cut off for a couple of days while this all gets sorted out.  With any luck the engineer will come out today when he’s supposed to and install it all.

Xbox Live logo since 2005
Xbox Live logo since 2005 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

YouTube Thumbnails

I’ve also been going around my more recent YouTube videos and started adding video Thumbnails to them. I realised that they never looked professional.  I’ve also been updating some video descriptions too.  I’m going to start adding the link to the Facebook page in the description of every video from now on so there are more channels for you to follow me on.

Also I’ve made a nice little plan now.  Video uploads will be on Sunday’s now, so that’s roughly one video a week, but if this fiber optic is decent, I might even change this to two or three uploads a week, if the broadband can handle it that is.

With the promise of a faster internet, I might even be able to start up a video game series like a proper full walkthrough or something.

Anyway that’s about it for the updates.  Thanks for reading.

Leave a comment.

