Update: More video game quest guides.

Hey there everyone, I hope that you’re all having a great day so far.  I thought I’d take this opportunity to let you know about whats happening on my YouTube channel and what I plan to do.

 

 

As you probably gathered from the title of this post I’m thinking of doing quest guides again for games like Skryim etc.  With the release of Dead Island Riptide this Friday I figured now might be the right time to get back into it.   This isn’t something I just wanted to do.  I was looking through the view counts of my videos and my quest/mission guides seem to get more views than standard gameplay videos, so that tells me there are people looking for this type of content.

 

Dead Island
Dead Island (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Making quest/mission guides is so much easier, as no voice over is required, there is very little editing to do (if any) and, the file size will be smaller meaning I can get the videos uploaded to YouTube quickly, which in turn means I can have a constant stream of content. I am thinking of uploading a new quest/mission guide every Saturday so that you can watch the guide over weekend.

 

As I said no voice over will be used as I think the quest guides will be much better without the voice over, and besides I don’t have the time to invest in a Let’s play.

 

Honestly though although you can find plenty of walkthroughs on YouTube, they mainly cover the main quests/missions and skip the optional and side missions which while difficult usually yield the most reward.

What I liked most about doing quest guides for the original Dead Islaand was that the side quests weren’t that long meaning I can get them out there much quicker.

 

So what do you all think about this? Good or bad idea?  Let me know in the comments.

 

 

Leave a comment.

