50% off Duke Nukem 3D on Steam?

Last night something odd happened  I opened up my Steam account and it said I had a new item in my inventory, so I checked it out and was taken by surprise when it was a coupon for 50% off Duke Nukem 3D.   At first I thought  that this was BS and it was someone playing a joke or Valve playing a joke.  I decided what the heck, lets see if it actually works.

 

Duke Nukem 3D
Duke Nukem 3D (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

So I went to the checkout and it said 50% off, I was really surprised.  So I managed to get the game for only £3.50….. and its the Megaton edition and now I can play a video game that I had never had the chance to play in my youth since I was primarily a console gamer back in the day.

 

The Megaton edition does indeed work perfectly fine on Windows 7 and Windows 8 as I tested it last night.  You won’t need to use DOSBOX either, which is a plus. You also get loads of other episodes and the very original version of Duke 3D.

 

This is why I love Valve they always do good things to their customers, and they have never done anything anti-consumer and always listen to their fans …. (most of the time. Still no Half Life 3 yet?)

 

I still don’t know what I did to deserve this coupon, but I have to say a massive thanks to Valve for doing this.  I highly advise that you take advantage of this offer, for £3.50, its a good game to add to your Steam collection especially if you have a low end computer, as it still uses the old graphics with the only difference being able to choose different resolutions of play.

 

Its time to Kick ass and chew bubblegum …….

 

Did you get the coupon?  What are your thoughts, let me know in the comments.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment.

