What games I’m looking forward to in 2013!

You know I love playing video games…. for entertainment (Which many people seem to forget that a video game is supposed to provide entertainment). I figured now would be a good time to list all of the games I am looking forward too from today onwards.

Crysis 3

I love the Crysis franchise. Sadly I couldn’t play the original 2007 release due to my PC being crap at the time. However I have purcahsed the re-release of the game on Xbox and PS3. 

I also own Crysis 2 on Xbox.  I have to say Crytek keep making some of the best shooters I’ve ever played.  The nano suit voice is amazing and you feel powerful.

Now I didn’t play the multiplayer beta of Crysis 3 as I don’t want to spoil the experience for myself.

Metal Gear Rising: Revengence

I also love the Metal gear franchise. However there was some concern as this title wouldn’t actually be starring Snake as the rest of the games do, but from playing the demo BEFORE ANYONE ELSE I was really impressed with just how easy the controls are.  

They are also bringing back the VR Missions…… amazing.  Can’t wait to get my hands on this game.

Injustice: Gods Among us

Now, I’m not really a huge fan of fighting games, but Injustice seems like a really good fighter, and its also made by Neverealm studios who created the excellent MK9. This game has got me thinking who would actually beat who.  A really interesting game that I am keeping an eye on.

The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct

The REAL Walking Dead game that I have been waiting for. It is an FPS that tells the story of the Dixon brothers from the TV show. As you can probably guess this game is already getting panned by various members of the community.  

The game seems to focus more on actual survival than shooting Zombies, however from what I’ve seen you are given the freedom to play the game as you choose.  However this game is being published by Activision, which means we’re gonna see over priced DLC, and a shoehorned multiplayer.   I just hope that activision don’t mess this one up.

The War for the Overworld

This game is Dungeon Keeper 3. The game was originally cancelled but thanks to Kickstarter we may actually end up seeing this game.  I honestly can’t wait to see this.  Now I didn’t pledge any money as I think I can do more by buying the full game when its finally released.  I’ve just recently started playing Dungeon Keeper 2, so I hope this game does well.

Bioshock: Infinite

This is one I am looking forward too, but not as much as the rest.  I don’t like it being set outside of rapture as it defeats the atmosphere that Bioshock is known for, and there are no Big Daddies, but still it looks like something I might enjoy so we’ll see.

Metro: Last Light

I really enjoyed Metro 2033, it was one of the best survival horror games that I had ever played. I was really excited to hear about a sequel, but the problem here is that THQ no longer exist so I am not sure on the fate of this game. In fact I can’t see it coming to light (no pun intended), the game looked so good too.  I just hope its actually released some time this year.  The last possible release date for this was March 2013.

Star Trek

Yes they are making a Star Trek video game based on the 2009 movie (although its release coincides with the new Star Trek Movie coming out), it seems pretty decent, but my concern lies with it being published by NamcoBandi ……….. I just hope that this game will be more like Mass Effect than a shooter.  I also hope they don’t do a terrible job with the voice acting. I love watching Star Trek, and its an iconic TV series.

Leave a comment.

