2012 Gaming–My list.

I figured I’d share with you all my list of games I am getting next year and why I am getting them. I’ll also share what games I MAY not be getting and why.

To recap, last month saw many 5 star games coming out, and I got pretty much every single one of them as they were all interesting.

Games I am getting.

MGS HD Collection (PS3)

I love the MGS games, I have played and completed them all since MGS1 was out on the PS1. The HD collection was originally supposed to be out in the UK last month, but Konami in their infinite wisdom decided to delay the UK release until February 3rd …. for no reason what so ever.  Lets hope we get extra stuff because we had to wait longer for the game.  Americans already have this game. (Sadly)  I am getting it on PS3 because it wouldn’t be right to play an MGS game on the Xbox. I pre-ordered this from play.com and it will only cost me £29.99 on PS3.

Prototype 2

I really enjoyed the first prototype game, and I can’t wait to get my hands on the sequel. From what I have seen it looks really good. More chaos and more destruction is always good. I am not sure what console I am getting it on. I’ll decide when it comes out.

The last of us

This is the new PS3 exclusive that everyone is going on about. From the trailer it seems to be a post-apocalyptic survival horror. It has zombies … or something like them. Not sure what to call the infected. (Just as a quick note, the guy in the trailer looks like Nathan drake, and the teenage girl looks like Zoey from left 4 dead.)

Mass Effect 3 (PS3)

Mass effect 2 on PS3 was awesome. There isn’t much else I can say about it. I am really interested in the Mass Effect Story and can’t wait to play the sequel. I am getting it on PS3 because I can use my ME2 save on my PS3, so I can carry my character over. What people did not know is the the PS3 version of ME2 was actually using a test version of the ME3 engine.

Aliens: Colonial Marines

I loved the film, so I naturally want the game. The Borderlands developer is making the game, and since they did a great job with borderlands, I’ll no doubt get this game.

Far Cry 3

What can I say. I like my shooters, and I am really enjoying Far Cry 2. So with any luck Far Cry 3 will be great.

Enemy front.

In case you didn’t know, this game is being developed by Stuart Black, who made the smash hit game Black. It’s a WW2 shooter that uses the Cry Engine 2, so it would be interesting to see how this game plays out.

Borderlands 2

I loved Borderlands, so I’ll be getting Borderlands 2. My main concern is that they got rid of the random gun generator. I hope that it’s only wild rumour.

Metro: Last light

This is the sequel to the game Metro 2033. It was a fantastic game, and I expect the same from the sequel.  You get to shoot Nazi’s … who wouldn’t want to do that?

Halo 4

I’ve got most of the Halo games, so I will be getting this. it looks interesting to say the least, and so far 343 has done a great job on Halo Anniversary.

Undecided

Bioshock Infinite

I am a bit annoyed that they choose not to set this in rapture, and instead opted for a stupid flying city setting in the 1910’s. No big daddies, no Splicers… it’s not bioshock.  It’s fucking steam punk … it makes me sad. However, I am undecided on whether to get this or not.

Metal Gear Rising

I am not getting this because I have only just found out that the Beyonetta developer is making it. We all know how much of a failure Bayonetta was. I have no hope that MGR will be good. However I may still get this game, but at the moment. I am not.

3 thoughts on “2012 Gaming–My list.

  1. I am looking forward to only Borderlands 2, as you say, because Borderlands 1 was such an amazing game. At the moment, I am not sure what else is being released that sounds interesting to me. I /may/ get the MGS HD Collection for ps3, and I /may/ get Enemy Front, just because it’s developer made Black, and this game will be on CryEngine 2… what doesn’t sound epic about that lawl?

    I will await E3 and other gaming conventions to see what else is to come this year.

    Oh, and I look forward to seeing what happens to Cobalt during it’s development process. I bought it a couple of days after Alpha V100 release, and love it.

    On the topic of games, I have ordered Demon Souls (PS3), Dark Souls (PS3) and Skyrim (PS3) tonight 🙂 Look forward to them arriving soon!

    Hope you don’t get a collapsed lung or something again 😦

Leave a comment.

