What I think about the PSN outage.

I know you are all sick of hearing about the PSN outage by now, but I feel I should have my say in the matter.

In the beggining I was angry and PSN being down as I had planned to link my PSN and Steam accounts together, to get my free PC copy of Portal 2.  With PSN being down I naturally feared that my Serial key to access Portal 2 on PC would run out and I would miss out on it.

Overtime I grew to accept that PSN was out, becoming more calm and thinking about it.

This whole debacle over PSN is confusing because different sources are telling us different things. For example the newspapers said that PSN would be back on at a weekend, while on the same day Sony said PSN might not be back for another week, then Gamespot says at the end of the month, then sony says a few days, then gamespot says at the end of the month….

NO ONE KNOWS!

However I have not missed being online seriously. I’ve been playing a lot of Fallout New Vegas while PSN is down. Some people are comparing it to the RROD incident the Xbox had …….. WHY COMPARE THEM!

Seriously, the RROD broke the console its self meaning you had to send the console off and then wait for them to fix it which mean you had no Xbox for a few days/weeks.

The PSN issue does not affect the console, only the online portion. You can still play games, watch movies, listen to music and update games. So how can it possibly be compared to the RROD issue?

Also people shouldn’t trade in your PS3 for an Xbox that is what the hackers want. Stick with the PS3 as not all hope is lost.

Honestly the PSN outage has not affected me as much as I thought it would. I want it back myself, but I am not making petty threats to Sony about trading in my PS3 for an Xbox.

I am sure Sony are doing everything they can to get it back up and running but it takes time ….. be patient.

I am not going to tell you to go outside or tell you to get a girlfriend like other PSN users do. I am just going to tell you to be patient.

Leave a comment.

