FAQ – My online gamer names.

Hard to believe that the most commonly asked question is about my online gamer tag, or user name. I figured I would share them all with you here, as it saves time.

 

PSN: illage2

I play on PSN a lot. Mainly on single player games, however occasionally I do play Black Ops, although I am starting to get bored of it. Feel free to add me by all means, but make sure you let me know in advance before hand, as I will not add anyone who randomly adds me. Also I don’t like it when people constantly keep sending me game invites, if you keep sending them to me (at least once a day) I will remove you from my friends list. I don’t mind being invited occasionally, but if you spam my inbox with invites then I have an issue.

 

Xbox Live: BeatJohn

I used to play on Xbox live a lot before my Xbox broke down, and I am not replacing it again. However I have no linked my Xbox live account to my Games for Windows Live account so I can still be added as a friend and you can still send me messages, however I will not be able to take part in playing games over Xbox Live.

 

Xbox Live logo since 2005
Image via Wikipedia

 

Steam: illage2

The main reason I have steam is because of its excellent service, and offers it gives to players. Honestly though I am growing bored of my stale collection and need to update it soon. By all means feel free to add me, but as with PSN do not spam my chat or message box up, and please let me know in advance if you are going to add me.

 

Raptr: illage2

I like using Raptr as it shares all my achievements and game play statistics with the community. Regardless of which platform I am on.  It also has support for Facebook chat as well as an in game overlay (much like steam). I have also linked it to my Twitter and Facebook accounts. Its a great way of sharing with the community.

 

Image representing Raptr as depicted in CrunchBase
Image via CrunchBase

 

Leave a comment.

