Putting a hold on Videos after new year.

At the moment I am not bothering to even look for a job as I want to start fresh for the new year.

After new year I will be putting a temporary hold on making videos and other content, while I look for a job as it takes priority over making content. I’ve never had a job before, never did work experience. So I really have to work my arse off to get a job.

Once I have a job I might be able to resume normal uploading of content and blogging, but do not expect that to come for quite sometime. Getting a job these days is a lot harder than what people make out, its not as easy as applying and going to an interview. Back during the summer I got tuned down from a job working at GAME in Stockport. I know this may seem hard to believe, but its true, I guess I wasn’t cut out of working a GAME store. None the less I am trying to get a job in a place like PC world or Curry’s (Not the Indian meal) as I think I would do well in PC world.

I personally think what set me back was the work experience school set me up with. The shop was closed for nearly 4 days, which meant I only had one day left of Work experience, and on that one day I was like a zombie and bored. I felt like I wasn’t learning anything, so I decided to not bother with it. Although school did promise I would be given another work experience chance they never kept their promise.

I know it sounds like I am making excuses but that has really killed my chances of getting a job. None the less I will keep trying and trying until I get a job.

Once I have that done, I can then focus on getting my own place as I can’t live with my parents for the rest of my life.

Leave a comment.

