Sleep – My advice.

If there is one thing us computer geeks are good at, its staying up until very early in the morning, we also have the habit of winging when we are tired.

Here are some tips to help you geeks get some good sleep. However be aware that I am not an expert in this field.

 

If you don’t need to be up then go to bed.

If you feel that there is absolutely no need for you to stay awake, then go to bed. For the hours you waste staying up and doing nothing, you can have some sleep to help you for the next day.

 

Use a “Sleeping aid”.

A sleeping aid is simply something that helps you get to sleep. I myself watch NCIS while I am falling asleep, and I drift off easily. This is good for those who have trouble getting to sleep in the first place.

Plan

Planning when to sleep and when to work is a great step in aiding with sleep, and if you keep the to plan you have set out you can achieve the optimal amount of sleep that you need.

 

To be honest like I said I am no expert. If you have some sleeping tips that you would like to share then feel free to post them in the comments section below, and I shall add them. Remember when giving more tips please be descriptive.

 

Thanks for reading.

Leave a comment.

